Important Dates
Call for Papers
Call for Demos
Call for Industrial-track Papers
Paper and Demo Submission
Author Instructions
Accepted Papers
Conference Program
PhD/Work-in-Progress Forum
Student Travel Support
Visa and Travel Information
Venue - Accommodation
Kos Island Info
Organized by:
Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas (FORTH) Institute of Computer Science (ICS)

Scuola Universitaria Profesionalle della Svizzera Italiana (Supsi)
Sponsored by

IEEE Computer Society

University of Texas at Arlington

IEEE Technical Committee on Computer Communications (TCCC)








General Chairs:

Silvia Giordano, SUPSI, Switzerland

Vasilios Siris, FORTH-ICS, Greece

TPC Chairs:

Prasant Mohapatra, Univ. California, Davis USA

Jörg Ott, Helsinki Univ. of Technology, Finland

Workshops Chairs:

Enzo Mingozzi, Univ. Of Pisa, Italy

George Polyzos, AUEB, Greece


Industrial Chairs:

Igor Curcio, Nokia, Finland

Kumar Ramaswamy, Thomson, USA


Publicity Chairs:

Qi Han, Colorado School of Mines, USA

Song Chong, KAIST, Korea

Alessio Vecchio, Univ. Of Pisa, Italy

George Xylomenos, AUEB, Greece


Sponsorship Chair:

Vincent Stanford, NIST, USA

Finance & Registration Chair:

Yonghe Liu, Univ. Texas at Arlington, USA


Student Travel Grant Chair

Mainak Chatterjee, University of Central Florida, USA
(mainak [nospam] eecs [dot] ucf [dot] edu)


Publication Chair:

Dirk Kutscher, NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany

Local Organizing Committee Chair:

Ioannis Askoxylakis, FORTH-ICS, Greece

Nikolaos Petroulakis, FORTH-ICS, Greece


Web Manager:

Nikolaos Petroulakis, FORTH-ICS, Greece

Steering Committee:

Marco Conti, IIT-CNR, Italy

Sajal K. Das, University of Texas at Arlington and National Science Foundation, USA (chair)

Dipankar Raychaudhuri, Rutgers Univ., USA

Satish K. Tripathi, SUNY Buffalo, USA

Technical Program Committee Members:

Ralf Ackermann, SAP Research, Germany

Kevin Almeroth, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA

Giuseppe Anastasi, University of Pisa, Italy

Nilanjan Banerjee, IBM Research, India

Lichun Bao, University of California, Irvine, USA

Paolo Bellavista, University of Bologna, Italy

Giuseppe Bianchi, University of Roma Tor Vergata, Italy

Luciano Bononi, University of Bologna, Italy

Azzedine Boukerche, Univ. of Ottawa, Canada

Raffaele Bruno, IIT - CNR Pisa, Italy

Milind Buddhikot, Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent, USA

Guohong Cao, Pennsylvania State University, USA

Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic Univ, Hong Kong

Mihaela Cardei, Florida Atlantic University, USA

Surendar Chan Dra, University of Notre Dame, USA

Noel Crespi, Institut Telecom SudParis, France

Yong Cui, Tsinghua University, China, P.R. China

Igor Curcio, Nokia Research Center, Finland

Murat Demirbas, SUNY Buffalo, USA

Mieso Denko, University of Guelph, Canada

Nikil Dutt, University of California, Irvine, USA

Lars Eggert, Nokia Research Center, Finland

Magda El Zarki, University of California at Irvine, USA

Xiaoming Fu, University of Goettingen, Germany

Rosario Garroppo, University of Pisa, Italy

Silvia Giordano, University of Applied Science - SUPSI, Switzerland

Qi Han, Colorado School of Mines, USA

Jarmo Harju, Tampere University of Technology, Finland

Mahbub Hassan, University of New South Wales, Australia

Vana Kalogeraki, University of California, Riverside, USA

Jussi Kangasharju, University of Helsinki, Finland

Holger Karl, University of Paderborn, Germany

Sneha Kasera, University of Utah, USA

Dirk Kutscher, University of Bremen, Germany

Sung-Ju Lee, HP Labs, USA

Qilian Liang, University of Texas at Arlington, USA

Christoph Lindemann, University of Leipzig, Germany

Yonghe Liu, UT Arlington, USA

Xun Luo, Qualcomm, Inc, USA

Giridhar Mandyam, Qualcomm, USA

Cecilia Mascolo, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

Enzo Mingozzi, University of Pisa, Italy

Prasant Mohapatra, University of California, Davis, USA

Mirco Musolesi, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

Matt Mutka, Michigan State University, USA

Joerg Ott, Helsinki University of Technology, Finland

Symeon Papavassiliou, National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Andrea Passarella, IIT-CNR, Italy

Colin Perkins, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom

Dirk Pesch, Cork Institute of Technology, Ireland

Gian Pietro Picco, University of Trento, Italy

George Polyzos, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece

Balakrishnan Prabhakaran, University of Texas at Dallas, USA

Ravi Prakash, University of Texas at Dallas, USA

Alessandro Puiatti, University of Applied Sciences of Southern Switzerland (SUPSI), Switzerland

Fengyuan Ren, Tsinghua University, P.R. China

Eve Schooler, Intel Research, USA

Vasilios Siris, Institute of Computer Science, FORTH, Greece

Ivan Stojmenovic, University of Ottawa, Canada

Violet Syrotiuk, Arizona State University, USA

Vassilis Tsaoussidis, Demokritos University, Greece

Damla Turgut, University of Central Florida, USA

You-Chiun Wang, National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan

Klaus Wehrle, RWTH Aachen University, Germany

Lars Wolf, Technische Universitat Braunschweig,Germany

Ouri Wolfson, University of Illinois, USA

Adam Wolisz, Technical University of Berlin, Germany

Wendong Xiao, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore

Yuan Xue, Vanderbilt University, USA

Gergely Zaruba, University of Texas at Arlington, USA

Xiaobo Zhou, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, USA