Organizing Committee

General Chair:
Xenofontas Dimitropoulos (University of Crete, Greece)

Xenofontas Dimitropoulos is an Assistant Professor at the University of Crete and Affiliated Researcher to the Foundation for Research and Technology Hellas (FORTH), where he leads the Internet Security, Privacy, and Intelligence Research (INSPIRE) Group. He received a PhD degree from the Georgia Institute of Technology. His research focuses on software defined networks and Internet measurements. He has received grants from the European Research Council, the Marie Skłodowska-Curie action, and the Fulbright Institute. He has served in the organizing committee of ACM SIGCOMM and has won two best paper awards.

Program Chair:
Thomas Karagiannis (Microsoft Research, UK)

Thomas Karagiannis is a senior researcher with the Systems and Networking group at Microsoft Research Cambridge, UK. His research interests span most aspects of computer communications and networks with his current focus being on data centers. Thomas received his Ph.D. degree in Computer Science from the University of California, Riverside and B.S at the Applied Informatics department of the University of Macedonia, in Thessaloniki, Greece. Besides datacenter networks, his research interests also include Internet measurements and monitoring, network management and home networks.

Publicity Chair:
Antonis Papadogiannakis (FORTH-ICS, Greece)
Local Arrangement Chairs:
Christos Liaskos (FORTH-ICS, Greece)
Pavlos Sermpezis (FORTH-ICS, Greece)

Steering Committee

  • Fabio Ricciato (University of Salento, Italy)
  • George Riley (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)
  • Ian Graham (Endace, New Zealand)
  • Neil Spring (University of Maryland, USA)
  • Nevil Brownlee (The University of Auckland, New Zealand)
  • Nina Taft (Google, USA)
  • Matthew Roughan (University of Adelaide)
  • Rocky K. C. Chang (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

Program Committee

  • Alan Mislove, Northeastern University, US
  • Aleksandar Kuzmanovic, Northwestern University, US
  • Alessandro Finamore, Telefonica, Spain
  • Amogh Dhamdhere,CAIDA/UC San Diego, US
  • Ben Zhao, University of California Santa Barbara, US
  • Bozidar Radunovic, Microsoft Research, UK
  • Chadi Barakat, INRIA, France
  • Christo Wilson, Northeastern University, US
  • Constantine Dovrolis, Georgia Tech, US
  • Costin Raiciu, Universitatea Politehnica Bucuresti, RO
  • Dejan Kostic, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
  • Elias Athanasopoulos, FORTH, Greece
  • Fahad Dogar, Tufts University, US
  • Georgios Smaragdakis, MIT/TU Berlin, Germany
  • Gianluca Iannaccone, Facebook, US
  • Harsha Madhyastha, University of Michigan, US
  • Marco Mellia, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  • Marina K. Mahesh, The University of Edinburgh, UK
  • Matthew Luckie, University of Waikato, New Zealand
  • Pietro Michiardi, Eurecom, France
  • Richard Mortier, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Robert Beverly, Naval Postgraduate School, US
  • Rocky K. C. Chang, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
  • Roya Ensafi, Princeton, US
  • Simon Leinen, SWITCH, Switzerland
  • Srikanth Sundaresan, ICSI, US