2nd International Workshop on Cyber-Physical Systems for Smart Water Networks, CPS Week 2016, Vienna, Austria, 11th April 2016

Hofburg Palace, Josefsplatz 3, 1010 Wien, Austria (Room  Gardehalle I)

08:30 - 9:00 Registration
09:00 - 09:15 Arrival and Coffee
09:15 - 09:30 Welcome by CySWater 2016 Chairs
09:30 - 10:30 Keynote Speaker: Christopher Harman, PhD, Norwegian Institute for Water Research (NIVA), NO.
"The Future of Environmental Diagnostics"
10:30 - 11:00 Coffee break
11:00 - 12:30

Session 1 - CPS for Smart Water Networks: Control, Performance and Applications
Chairwoman: Chrysi Laspidou, University of Thessaly, Greece

"A CPS-Enabled Architecture for Sewer Mining Systems" [view ppt]
Lazaros Karagiannidis, Michalis Vrettopoulos, Effie Makri, Nikolaos Gkonos and Angelos Amditis

"WaterOpt: A Method for Checking Near-Feasibility of Continuous Water Supply" [view ppt]
Bharadwaj Amrutur, Mohan Kumar M. S., Sheetal Kumar K. R., Lovelesh Patel, Rajesh Sundaresan, and Nidhin K. Vaidhiyan

"Performance analysis of a user-centric crowd-sensing water quality assessment system" [view ppt]
Nikolaos Rapousis and Maria Papadopouli

"On graph-based feature selection for multi-hop performance characterization in industrial smart water networks" [view ppt]
Athanasia Panousopoulou, and Panagiotis Tsakalides

12:30 - 14:00 Lunch
14:00 - 15:30

Session 2 - CPS for Smart Water Networks: Security, Processing and Networking
Chairman: Rajesh Sundaresan, Indian Institute of Science, India

"Enabling Privacy in a Gaming Framework for Smart Electricity and Water Grids" [view ppt]
Cristina Rottondi and Giacomo Verticale

"SWaT: A Water Treatment Testbed for Research and Training on ICS Security" [view ppt]
Aditya Mathur and Nils Tippenhauer

"Daily Multivariate Forecasting of Water Demand in a Touristic Island with the Use of ANN and ANFIS" [view ppt]
Dimitrios Kofinas, Elpiniki Papageorgiou, Chrysi Laspidou, Nikolaos Mellios, and Konstantinos Kokkinos

"Energy-based Adaptive Compression in Water Network Control Systems" [view ppt]
Sokratis Kartakis, Marija Milojevic Jevric, George Tzagkarakis, and Julie A. McCann

15:30 - 16:00 Coffee Break
16:00 - 16:30 Panel Discussion